Dark shapes

on

The clouds ran from the sky to the sides like the hair, leaving it bald. The white clouds give a dark silhouette to the houses and trees. It all looks like a picture with no life but with so much power and energy lurking in the dark. Lights from far away grids glow so silhouettes of animals and man moves and speaks giving creepy feelings.

image

It rained the whole day so the weather was cold. Our candlelight flickers and battles with the gentle cool evening breeze and we sat outside and said beautiful nothings. We bond as family and got cold. Momma said we should bolt the openings since the thieves grow bolder by the minute. I went out to take a pee but dark silhouettes sway and makes me spill tiny drops on me pants.

image

Waiting for the lights to come back on, I rest in the cold room and my kid sister listening to Efya very loud that shapes creating noises outside get drowned. What’s there to steal? My dirty underpants or kid sister’s sanitary towels? So Momma doesn’t mind our noise. Drinking spots brings Hip Life music close to my ears. I rest in my cold room, googling abstract paintings and itching to see world’s far beyond my borders. There’s too much to see, discover, touch, feel and finger before You come so hold up a bit Sir.

Lights are back on. Charging me cellie to get back googling anything the defines weird. Another night with ECG.

Leave a comment